Invelos Forums->General: New Users Forum |
Page:
1 2 3 4 Previous Next
|
Cataloging other media? |
|
|
|
Author |
Message |
Registered: May 22, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 1,033 |
| Posted: | | | | The below code should do what Mediadogg says (step 5 of his instructions): Quote:
@ECHO OFF
IF /i %1% == book GOTO StartBookProfiler IF /i %1% == wine GOTO StartWineProfiler GOTO StartDVDProfiler
:StartBookProfiler copy bookdb.dpt onto FauxLanguage.dpt start DVDProfiler with /CommandFile=c:\bookdb.txt GOTO :EOF
:StartWineProfiler copy winedb.dpt onto FauxLanguage.dpt start DVDProfiler with /CommandFile=c:\winedb.txt GOTO :EOF
:StartDVDProfiler copy yourlanguage.dpt onto FauxLanguage.dpt start DVDProfiler with /CommandFile=c:\Default.txt GOTO :EOF
It's currently set up for wine, book, and regular but you should be able to easily add any other 'Profilers' you make. also, you'll need to change file names and possibly directory locations depending on where you save the file, pretty sure from mediadogg's example it needs to be in the location of the translation file. Also it's case insensative so "StartDVDPro WINE" is the same as "StartDVDPro wine" -Agrare |
| | Muckl | That's my common name. |
Registered: April 9, 2009 | Reputation: | Posts: 858 |
| Posted: | | | | Thanks mediadogg, great solution! And thanks Agrare, but the given batch code doesn't work that way yet (maybe only on Vista/7 ?). Here's a modified, working example – at least on WinXP: StartProfiler.bat Quote:
@ECHO OFF
IF /I "%1%" == "book" ( GOTO StartBookProfiler ) ELSE IF /I "%1%" == "wine" ( GOTO StartWineProfiler ) ELSE ( GOTO StartDVDProfiler )
:StartBookProfiler COPY /Y "D:\AppData\DVD Profiler\Translations\BookProfiler.dpt" "D:\AppData\DVD Profiler\Translations\StartUp.dpt" > nul START "" "C:\Programs\DVD Profiler\dvdpro.exe" /CommandFile="D:\DVD Profiler\BookProfiler.txt" GOTO :EOF
:StartWineProfiler COPY /Y "D:\AppData\DVD Profiler\Translations\WineProfiler.dpt" "D:\AppData\DVD Profiler\Translations\StartUp.dpt" > nul START "" "C:\Programs\DVD Profiler\dvdpro.exe" /CommandFile="D:\DVD Profiler\WineProfiler.txt" GOTO :EOF
:StartDVDProfiler COPY /Y "D:\AppData\DVD Profiler\Translations\DVDProfiler.dpt" "D:\AppData\DVD Profiler\Translations\StartUp.dpt" > nul START "" "C:\Programs\DVD Profiler\dvdpro.exe" /CommandFile="D:\DVD Profiler\DVDProfiler.txt" GOTO :EOF
You can save the StartProfiler.bat and the command files wherever you want, if you use complete paths (like in my example; and note the quotes around paths with spaces). EDIT: The command files have to be specified with complete paths anyway. As a last step create three shortcuts with these lines as their targets (of course you have to change the path to the batch file depending on its location): "D:\DVD Profiler\StartProfiler.bat" book "D:\DVD Profiler\StartProfiler.bat" wine "D:\DVD Profiler\StartProfiler.bat" A hint on number (2): After you have copied the language file and named it "FauxLanguage.dpt" or whatever, the chosen language will be listed twice in DVD Profiler, because DVD Profiler uses the string that's saved inside the file, not the filename itself. So, if the language doesn't change the first time you try out the batch, you just have to switch to the other one. | | | 1.0.1, iPhone 3GS, iOS 4.1.0
Trivia v0.3.1 My HSDB v5 additions, HTML windows and other stuff | | | Last edited: by Muckl |
| Registered: May 22, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 1,033 |
| Posted: | | | | I didn't actually test it cause I don't have DVDProfiler installed on this computer. But in my defense I did say that you possibly need to change the file locations. I just took mediadoggs psuedo code and made it real code. When I tested I just had it echo the the commands mediadogg provided. I probably should have stated that in my post.
Also, the nested IF ELSES gets ugly so its probably easier to add additional Profilers if you just do a series of IF statements, with the GOTO statement it wont execute the other if clauses anyway
and to solve the listing the language file twice problem, instead of FauxLanguage.dpt just call the file FauxLanguage.tmp or any other made up file extension you want
-Agrare | | | Last edited: by Agrare |
| | Muckl | That's my common name. |
Registered: April 9, 2009 | Reputation: | Posts: 858 |
| Posted: | | | | Quoting Agrare: Quote: I didn't actually test it cause I don't have DVDProfiler installed on this computer. But in my defense I did say that you possibly need to change the file locations. I just took mediadoggs psuedo code and made it real code. When I tested I just had it echo the the commands mediadogg provided. I probably should have stated that in my post. I didn't mean to dis you or your example, I just wanted to provide a bug-fixed version. Quote: Also, the nested IF ELSES gets ugly so its probably easier to add additional Profilers if you just do a series of IF statements, with the GOTO statement it wont execute the other if clauses anyway Of course, you've got a point here. It's easier that way if you don't code yourself. Quote: and to solve the listing the language file twice problem, instead of FauxLanguage.dpt just call the file FauxLanguage.tmp or any other made up file extension you want You're right, that's a good idea. | | | 1.0.1, iPhone 3GS, iOS 4.1.0
Trivia v0.3.1 My HSDB v5 additions, HTML windows and other stuff |
| Registered: March 18, 2007 | Reputation: | Posts: 6,460 |
| Posted: | | | | Makes me feel all warm and fuzzy (ok, no snide remarks, heh heh). Nice work guys! | | | Thanks for your support. Free Plugins available here. Advanced plugins available here. Hey, new product!!! BDPFrog. |
| Registered: January 1, 2009 | Reputation: | Posts: 3,087 |
| Posted: | | | | ^wtf? |
| Registered: March 15, 2007 | Posts: 1,982 |
| Posted: | | | | I got the same reaction when I saw it this morning This spam robot is sure confused or it's a very bright monkey |
| | Muckl | That's my common name. |
Registered: April 9, 2009 | Reputation: | Posts: 858 |
| |
|
Invelos Forums->General: New Users Forum |
Page:
1 2 3 4 Previous Next
|
|